Sony Finishes First PSN Restoration Phase

The first phase of the restoration of Playstation Network, which includes multiplayer functionality, was completed as of 12:03 a.m. Pacific time this morning.

Kaz Hirai, Sony Computer Entertainment CEO, originally announced on the Playstation Blog that multiplayer and other PSN functionality would be restored by the end of the night of May 14.

Multiplayer, trophy lists, Playstation Home, and chat functionality are the most prominent features that were restored. Hirai said that the Playstation Store and all of its related functionality, including downloads, will be restored at a later time.

Note that you’ll be prompted to change your password as soon as you download a firmware update and sign into PSN. After some internal testing at Vagary, we’ve found that, as of this writing, you’re able to do the following:
-Change and delete your billing information, including credit cards.
-View your transaction history.
-Access Life With Playstation.
-Sync and compare trophies, albeit with some occasional errors.
-View, add, and delete friends.
-Use the internet browser.
-Access cloud saves, provided you are a Playstation Plus subscriber.

SHARE THIS POST

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google Buzz
  • Reddit
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
Author: Kyle Baron View all posts by
It all started with a 30+ page FAQ on Mechassault back on his high-school lunch breaks. Since then, Kyle has graduated from the award winning journalism program at Humber College and has written for and managed several game editorial/news publications.

Comments are closed.